Log in

The International Society for Regenerative Biology

Promoting the Science of Tissue Regeneration

Board of Trustees

Elly Tanaka, Ph.D.   President 2023-2025

Senior Scientist, Research Institute of Molecular Pathology, Vienna, Austria

Lab Website

Email me: 

Phil Newmark, Ph.D.   President-elect 2023-2025

Burnell R. Roberts Chair in Regenerative Biology, Morgridge Institute, Madison, WI, USA

Lab Website

Email me:

Ken Poss, Ph. D.   Past President 2023-2025

James B. Duke Professor of Cell Biology, Duke University School of Medicine, Durham, NC, USA

Lab Website

Email me:

Jeff Mumm, Ph. D.   Treasurer 2023-2027

Helen Larson & Charles Glenn Grover Chair in Ophthalmology

Johns Hopkins School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA

Lab Website

Email me:

Henry Roehl, Ph.D.   Secretary 2021-2025

Senior Lecturer, The University of Sheffield, Sheffield, UK

Lab Website

Email me:

Additional officers


Mekayla Storer, Communications Officer

Celina Juliano, Webinars Officer

Jan Kaslin, Website Officer

Former TRustees

Sabine Eming, M.D.   Treasurer 2021-2023

Professor of Dermatology, University of Cologne, Cologne, Germany

©2021 – International Society for Regenerative Biology

Email us

Registered charity in England and Wales.  View our constitution here

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software